Every Day Is Like Sunday 2015-04-03

Apr 3, 2015 by EveryDay

Guests! Guests! Guests!!

Powell River-Sunshine Coast MLA Nicholas Simons is first up, helping read announcements and letting you know everything you need to know about what's going on here in the coastal town they forgot to close down.

Next up, a surprise visit from home-town boy Andy Rice to let us know about his band No Island's new CD, and then Euro & Friend stop in to update us on how they are doing at the mid-point of their break from smoking.

And if that's not enough, Tony & Megs pop by with a special space prom set and update!!

Happy Easter! 

Download Every Day Is Like Sunday 2015-04-03 as MP3

Smoke Break - Week 13

Apr 3, 2015 by EveryDay

Your heros, Euro & Friend, have made it to the halfway house!! That's right, the intrepid duo have made it through 13 weeks of their 26 week challenge. Tune in to find out what they have learned thus far, plus part 2 of their look at medical marijuana: dispensaries.

Download Smoke Break - Week 13 as MP3

The Unending Subtleties of River Power [April 3, 2015]

Apr 3, 2015 by UnendingSubtleties

This week we'll hear the leadoff single "Evil" from the upcoming White Manna album "Pan" on the delightful Captcha Records label, a nice long track from the new Föllakzoid album "III", some Chef Menteur courtesy of Kevin McFadin at Sunrise Ocean Bender, a couple tracks from the God Unknown Singles Club series 1, and more more more. 


White Manna: Evil | 
Goat: Hide From The Sun | 
Primal Scream: Swastika Eyes | 
White Hills & Gnod: Zeitgeist (Run-A-Round) | 
Sinoia Caves: Forever Dilating Eye | 
Chef Menteur: Death Wraith 2000 | 
Föllakzoid: Piure | 
Kikagaku Moyo: Flujo y reflujo | 
Bardo Pond: Do The Big Bhang | 
Anthroprophh: Outside The Circle | 
MIMICO: Fate Screen | 
Sounds Around: I Believe | 
The Dream Syndicate: When You Smile | 
Hookworms: The Impasse / On Leaving | 
Space Yacob & The Giant Yeti: Korong | 
Rain Parade: Saturday’s Asylum

[GIF courtesy of Flotsam & Jetsam.]

Download The Unending Subtleties of River Power [April 3, 2015] as MP3

1000 Tiny Magnets Show #8

Apr 3, 2015 by 1000TM


Artist, Track

Clean Bandit, Rather Be (feat Jess Glynne)

VC1, Rock Steady

Route 94 feat Jess Glynne, My love

Blackeyed Peas, The Time (Dirty Bit)

Atmosfear, Dancing in Outer Space

The Shamen, Move Any Mountain

Jesus Luz, Every Single Girl Tonight

Les Rhythmes Digitales, Dreaming

The Spoons, Tell No Lies

Dennis Ferrer, Hey Hey

Lemon Jelly, Space Walk

Visit Venus - Music for Space Tourism, Venus Beach Resort Moonbeam feat. Avis Vox, Twilight Is Coming

Rafa Barrios, Alone In The Space

Night Trains, Lovesick

Powerhouse, What You Need

Feel The Love (John Newman), Rudimental

Taio Cruz , Break Your Heart

Airwave, Above The Sky

Leonard Nimoy, Highly Illogical

L.S.G, Lonely Casseopaya

Wildchild, Highest Goal

Robin Schulz , Waves

Ed Solo vs DJ Dubz, Outtabreaks

Hardwell, Hardspaceman

John Williams, Theme Music from Lost In Space

Kim Syms, Too Blind to See It

Plastik Funk, Everybody Dance Now!


Download 1000 Tiny Magnets Show #8 as MP3